Death – The Great Teacher!


My Grand pa died when I was in 7th standard, I loved my grand mother a lot and I could feel her sandness and pain in her after loosing her husband.

That experience changed me. I started thinking why should we live when in the end we are going to die. I wanted to know the solid reason. Its like we build for a purpose. We build house to live safely and securely. We manufacture clothes (to protect ourselves), vehicles (for transportation). In essence, our every action has some purpose and by same reasoning I started asking What is purpose of life? Is it to get good marks in 8th then 9th then in 10th then go to college then to higher studies then get married have children grow old and die??? These question shook the whole foundations of my ideas about the world around me;there was a earth quake in my mind and all the preconceived ideas about life and world around me came tumbling down.

That was the beginning of a journey, a quest to find a meaning in life! I will share my experiences in coming days (not sure when though 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. I’ve been on a similar quest over the last 25 years, but one that simply developed and evolved through a certain mindset, rather than being kicked off by a loss as yours was.
    My answer to ‘meaning in life’ would be that a person should follow their heart towards that which makes them feel good. It is that which makes a person cry with joy and pure appreciation for whatever it is.
    What a person should NOT try to do is to try to fulfill the ideas of others when pursuing personal purpose.
    I hope you find your own purpose in life.

    Danny

    Reply

Leave a Reply

